Some iPhone privacy issues go deeper than accessing your contacts list, which exposes your contacts to a third party, who can then compare the list with their own files or potentially share it with others. Here's how to see which apps have access to your contacts and how to grant or revoke access.

To get started, open “Settings” on your iPhone.

In “Settings”, tap “Privacy”.

Under “Privacy”, tap “Contacts”.

You’ll then see a list of every installed app that has requested access to your contacts in the past. Next to each one, you’ll see a button that’s either on or off. If the button is set to “on,” the app can access your contacts. If it’s off, the app can’t access your contacts.

At any time, you can grant or revoke access to your contacts per appby tapping the button next to each app in the list.

Note that even if you grant an app access to your contacts from this list, the app may not automatically receive this change in Settings. In this case, you may need to restart your app.
If you revoke an app's access using this feature, the app will no longer have access to your contacts. However, the app may have already uploaded your contact list to servers , so this aspect of your privacy remains in the hands of the company that runs the app. If you absolutely must remove access to your contacts, you may be able to do so in the app itself, by contacting the company that runs the app, or by looking in your account management settings on services like Facebook. Good luck!
Information source: howtogeek.com
