HomeinetFacebook: What to do if you find your contacts online

Facebook: What to do if you find your contacts online

In our post about Facebook yesterday , we revealed a link that leads to a very well-hidden feature of the social network. The following text comes as a complement to yesterday's post, and may perhaps further explain the extent of Facebook's massive data collection.

“Truth, do you know how many phone numbers you have given to Facebook;Facebook

If not, click here…”

Today we will continue with how you can cut off access to Facebook, which constantly seeks opportunities to collect all kinds of data on the company's servers.

Below is the method for syncing your contacts, which explains how your contacts were found in the databases of the largest social network.

“Messenger uploads your contacts from your device if you have enabled the continuous sync feature. To enable or disable continuous sync in the Messenger app:

Android:

  1. On the Facebook: What to do if you find your contacts onlineHome, tap your profile picture in the top right.
  2. Tap People.
  3. Tap Synced contacts to turn this setting on or off.

iPhone or iPad:

  1. On the Facebook: What to do if you find your contacts onlineHome, tap your profile picture in the top left.
  2. Tap People.
  3. Tap Synced contacts to turn this setting on or off.

You can view or delete your uploaded contacts from the Manage Imported Contacts page for Messenger. To delete your uploaded contacts from Messenger, visit the page and select Delete All.

Note: To prevent your contacts from being re‑uploaded, you must disable the continuous sync feature on all devices from which you use the Messenger app.

You can choose to upload your contacts and their details from your phone and store them on Facebook's servers.
From there, we may use them to suggest friends to you and others, and also to offer you a better service.
The people in this list are contacts you've uploaded to Messenger. In addition to the phone numbers below, you may have uploaded other information for these contacts.
To see other data you've uploaded to Messenger, visit the Help Center. To stop your contacts from being constantly uploaded and to delete all your uploaded contacts from Messenger, turn off the constant upload setting in the Messenger app. If you delete all your contacts here but don't turn off this setting, your contact information will be uploaded back to Messenger.

The revealing link:

https://www.facebοok.com/mobile/messenger/contacts

So if it doesn't convince you:

“Only you will be able to see your contacts. Facebook, however, will be able to use the information you have uploaded for your contacts, both to suggest friends to you and to others, as well as to provide everyone with a better service” do something…

📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter

The most important Security & Technology news in your Inbox.

SecNews
SecNewshttps://www.secnews.gr
In a world without fences and walls, who needs Gates and Windows

SEARCH

FOLLOW US

📧
Newsletter SecNews
The most important Security & Technology news in your inbox.

LIVE NEWS