FaceApp. The app is going viral after two years of release. Its effects have improved and many influencers have decided to bring the app to the spotlight. Its first appearance was made two years ago by a group of Russian developers.
Some new features that allow you to edit your face to make it look older or younger seem to have users going crazy.

The new viral version of FaceApp, however, raises some new questions about safety user
The first is whether it saves the background of your photo.
Furthermore, how come it allows you to select photos without giving the app access to your photo library?
Access to the photo library is essentially due to an Apple API introduced in iOS 11 which allows a user to select a single photo from a system dialog to edit it.

Because the user has to tap on a photo, Apple 's feature called user intent kicks in. In other words, the company assumes that since you tapped on the photo, the app can use it.
This policy, after all, may be fairer. It allows you to grant rights to a single photo to an app instead of your entire library. FaceApp can't "see" any of your photos until you tap on them.
Unfortunately, there is still some dissatisfaction with this policy. Critics believe that Apple is allowing an app to treat this feature as an API even if a user has set the “Photo Access setting” to “Never.”

It is necessary for Apple to find a way to fix this feature in the future or make it clearer to users how they were going to share their photos.
Additionally, it's worth noting that FaceApp uploads your photo to the cloud for editing.
Given the number of screenshots of sensitive information like banking transactions that users store in their library, access to photos poses the biggest security risk to a user.
Therefore, it is important to carefully consider the risks the application may pose before using it.
