A feature we've all been waiting for is finally coming to Facebook!
A new feature will soon be introduced that will allow you to delete a message within 10 minutes of it being sent.
On Tuesday, we noticed the new feature in the notes of the new Messenger only for devices with iOS software, but so far it is on the list of features, marked as "coming soon."

It was already announced in April that the company was planning to proceed with such a move, as the platform had detected the deletion of messages on Messenger by the company's CEO, Mark Zuckerberg. The reason why he was forced to delete messages is to avoid future attacks and theft of personal data by potential hackers.
The truth is that it's been several months since the company announced it in April, but very soon we'll all have access to this feature. The reasons for this change are simple and understandable. Anyone can accidentally send a photo, video, or some personal information to the "wrong" person via Messenger.
According to the update notes, the new feature is coming very soon, but no exact date was given for either iOS or Android devices. It's certainly being tested on random users of the app, and according to one user, the new setting looks something like this:

We're eagerly awaiting Facebook's new and useful feature, but one key question still remains: Will users be notified that a message has been removed from their conversation?
