HomeHow ToHow to tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

How to tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

WhatsApp is one of the most popular messaging platforms in the world. This platform , owned by Facebook , has managed to become the main way of communication for many of us in recent years. However, there may be times when you will not be able to contact a certain person on WhatsApp. This can raise doubts about whether they have blocked you on WhatsApp. Although there is no surefire way to find out if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, there are some ways to know if they have blocked you.

See also: WhatsApp channel: How to edit a channel name

WhatsApp

You can no longer see their last seen or online status.
When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you will no longer be able to see their last seen or online status. This is because WhatsApp will hide this information to protect your privacy.

If someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you will no longer be able to see updates on their profile picture. This is also a privacy-friendly feature, as WhatsApp aims to protect your privacy.

See also: WhatsApp: How to create and send AI Stickers?

Any message sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show a sign (message sent), and will never show a second sign (message delivered).

When you send a message to someone who has blocked you, you will only see a tick next to the message. This means that the message has been sent, but not delivered. This is because WhatsApp is preventing the message from being delivered to the blocked contact.

blocks

If you try to call someone who has blocked you, the call will not go through. This is because WhatsApp will prevent the call from connecting.

See also: WhatsApp: Supports multiple accounts on the same phone

If you see several of these signs for the same contact, it's likely that they've blocked you. However, as mentioned above, it's important to remember that these signs aren't absolute proof. For example, someone may have simply turned off their last seen and online, or they may be having trouble connecting to the internet. However, if you see several of these signs for the same contact, it's likely that they've blocked you.

📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter

The most important Security & Technology news in your Inbox.

Absentee Mia
Absentee Miahttps://www.secnews.gr/politiki-syntaxis/
Member of the Editorial Team of SecNews. He writes about cybersecurity, online fraud, privacy and technology. All articles follow the SecNews Editorial Policy.

SEARCH

FOLLOW US

📧
Newsletter SecNews
The most important Security & Technology news in your inbox.

LIVE NEWS