If you have a Google account, but for some reason you want to delete it because you no longer wish to use it, you have this option.

Google has created a tool called Inactive Account Manager, which can help you configure your Google Account for when it is no longer in use.
It also lets you decide what happens to data . You can choose trusted contacts to be notified after you stop using your Google Account. They could download your data if you allow them in advance.
You can follow the steps below to delete your Google Account after you stop using it.
- Sign in to your Google account and go to the My Account. Click Data and personalization in the left pane.
- Scroll down to find the Download, delete, or make a plan for your data.
- Click Create a plan for your account to use Inactive Account Manager.
- Click Start to begin the process of automatically deleting your account. The first step is to choose the length of time after which Google should consider your account inactive. This can range from 3 to 18 months. You also need to provide a phone number, email address, and a recovery email. Google will use these details to contact you before deleting your account.
- Click Next to continue. You can then select up to 10 trusted contacts to be notified. You can allow them to download your data. You can also set up automatic replies for people who email you during your downtime. These settings are optional.
- Click Next.
- The last and most important step is to configure your Google account for automatic deletion. Enable the radio button labeled “Yes, delete my inactive Google Account.”
- Click on Review Plan.
- After that, take a look at your inactive account settings and click Confirm Plan to make it permanent. Google will contact you one month before your account becomes inactive. And your account will be automatically deleted after three months from the day it is marked as inactive.
📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter
