
If you're having trouble with 's new version Microsoft of Windows 10 (Windows 10's October 2020 Update 20H2), you can go back to the previous version.
If you want to do this, you only have a few days left!
Windows 10 only gives you ten days to uninstall major updates, like the October 2020 Update. During that time, it retains the operating system files from the previous version. If you uninstall the update, Windows 10 will revert to the version you were using before.
Old files take up a lot of space. So after ten days, Windows will automatically remove them. This saves disk space, but it prevents you from going back without installing Windows 10 from scratch.
How to uninstall the October update?
If Windows is working properly and you can use the operating system, you can uninstall the update from “Settings”.
- Open “Settings”
- Go to “Update & Security > Recovery”.
- In the “Go back to the previous version of Windows 10” section, click “Let’s get started.” Windows will prompt you to restart your PC.
If you can't make the change, the 10-day deadline has probably passed, or the old Windows installation files have been manually removed . This means you can no longer uninstall the new update. So you'll either have to continue using it, or install an older version of Windows from scratch.

How to uninstall the update if Windows is not working properly?
You can also go back to an earlier version of Windows 10 from the recovery environment. This is especially useful if your Windows system is not working properly.
Windows will automatically display this interface if computer is having problems starting up. You can also open it by holding down the Shift key while clicking the “Restart” option on the Windows 10 sign-in screen or the Start menu.
When the blue menu appears to choose an option, click “Troubleshoot.”.

Then, click on “Advanced options”.

Click “Remove updates” to remove an update (e.g. the October 2020 update).

Select “Remove latest feature update” to remove an important update.
If you don't see this option, Windows no longer has the old files and you can't uninstall the update.

Follow the instructions on your screen. You will need to select a user and provide the password to continue.
This was the process for uninstalling the Windows version, as we read about it on Howtogeek.
