Snapchat is an app for posting temporary messages. Messages are available temporarily, since they have an expiration date. However, as it seems, the developers of the Snapchat app have added an additional feature to conversations.
The new feature allows you to delete a message that has been sent on Snapchat. It works in one-on-one messages, but also in group chats. 
Let's see how you can delete a message that has been sent on Snapchat.
First, you need to update the Snapchat app to the latest available version. The feature only works on the updated version. This means that if your friends are using an older version of the app, you may not be able to delete a message that you have sent in a one-on-one chat.
After updating the app, you can test the feature by sending a message to a contact you know has the latest version of the app. Press and hold the message you just sent and a menu will appear. You will see that there is also a “Delete” option.
For the new feature to work, several conditions must be met. In early testing, you may not see the Delete button, or when you first delete a message, the app will tell you that it will try to remove it from your friends' side. However, it may not. The reason? A bad internet connection, or an older version of Snapchat on your friends' side.
When you delete a message on Snapchat, you will see a message on your screen saying 'You deleted a conversation.' However, your friend will not see the same message.
The best way to make sure your message is deleted is to do it as soon as possible, right after you send it. If your friend hasn't seen the message, you should delete it before they appear active in the conversation.
With Snapchat group chats, you can delete your message even if half of them have seen it.
_______________________
Snapchat: allows you to delete sent messages
📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter
