HomeHow ToHow to Video Lock in Google Meet

How to Video Lock in Google Meet

Google Meet offers several useful features that help users conduct meetings better. One such feature is the ability to lock video of all participants present in the meeting. The feature gives meeting hosts more control over their meetings, allowing them to decide when they want to allow different levels of participation from participants, for example, to address disruptive participants.

As the host or co-host of a Google Meet meeting, you have the option to enable Camera Lock, which prevents all participants from using their video cameras. When you choose to turn off Camera Lock, everyone in the meeting can use their video feeds again. It's important to note that Camera Lock does not affect you or any other co-hosts. You can still use your video as needed. To enable Camera Lock, you can do so from your computer or iOS , and the setting will apply to all devices connected to the meeting. Please note that once a participant, they will not be able to present or share their screen.

How to Video Lock in Google Meet

Things to note before locking a participant's video

Important: When you enable Video Lock, mobile participants may be removed from the meeting if their device does not have:

  • The most up-to-date version of the Meet or Gmail
  • Android OS version M or later
  • iOS version 12 or later
  • Once you disable Video Lock, removed participants can be reinstated
📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter

The most important Security & Technology news in your Inbox.

Teo Ehc
Teo Ehchttps://www.secnews.gr
Be the limited edition.

SEARCH

FOLLOW US

📧
Newsletter SecNews
The most important Security & Technology news in your inbox.

LIVE NEWS