Google Meet provides several useful features that help users conduct meetings easily and efficiently. One standout feature is the ability to lock the videos of participants attending a meeting. This feature gives meeting hosts more control over their meetings. It allows them to decide when to allow different levels of participation from participants, in order to resolve any issues.
See also: How to conduct polls in Google Meet

As the host or co-host of the meeting, you have the option to enable Camera Lock, which prevents all participants from using their own video cameras. When you disable Camera Lock, everyone in the meeting will be able to use their video feeds again. It is important to note that Camera Lock does not affect you or any other co-hosts. You can still use your video as needed, without any disruption. To enable Camera Lock, you can do so from either computer or your iOS. This setting will apply to all devices connected to the meeting. Please note that once a participant's video is locked, they will not be able to present or share their screen.
See also: How to use picture-in-picture mode with Google Meet
Things to consider before locking a participant's video
Important: When you enable Video Lock, mobile participants may be removed from the meeting if their device does not have:
Updated version of Meet or Gmail
Android OS version M or later
iOS version 12 or later
Once you disable Video Lock, removed participants can be reinstated.

See also: Google Meet: Its interface will change if you are on the move
Here's how to lock the video during a Google Meet call
- Step 1: During the meeting in progress, you should go to the bottom right of the screen
- Step 2: Now you need to click on Host Controls
- Step 3: After this a side panel will open
- Step 4: Now from the side panel you can disable and also enable the video streams of all the participants present in the call
