Twitter plans to begin a mass deletion of all inactive users living in the European Union. The mass slaughter was scheduled for December 11, 2019, but has been postponed for now, until a solution can be found for those who have emigrated to the Lord.

However, since the platform can at any time provide a solution for inactive accounts of those who are no longer alive, do not neglect to log in to Twitter so that your presence is recorded and your account is counted as active. Unless you are not satisfied with the platform, in which case simply wait for your account to be permanently deleted on its own.
This mass deletion will occur under Twitter's Inactive Account Policy. This states that to "keep your account active, make sure you log in and Tweet at least every 6 months." Otherwise, "Accounts may be permanently removed for prolonged inactivity."
Twitter is sending emails to account holders who have been compromised. The emails make it clear that Twitter asks that you “agree to the applicable Terms, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy.”.
More on Twitter's action on inactive accounts: The company is clawing back accounts that have been inactive for more than *six months*, which is likely a very large number. Inactive = user hasn't *logged in*. Seeking clarification on what happens to useful/fun bot accounts.
— Dave Lee (@DaveLeeFT) November 26, 2019
And while the announcement to delete the accounts on December 11th was clear, the platform backed down after users complained about accounts belonging to deceased relatives.
While Facebook offers users a way to mark accounts as belonging to people who have died, Twitter doesn't offer anything similar. That means relatives of people who have died will see those accounts disappear.
We've heard your feedback about our effort to delete inactive accounts and want to respond and clarify. Here's what's happening:
— Twitter Support (@TwitterSupport) November 27, 2019
So in a second announcement, it clarified that no inactive accounts will be removed until its technicians create "a new way for users to determine which accounts belong to deceased persons.".
