Google today released an update that makes it easier for users to delete their search history. For those who don't know, the company records search activity for logged-in users and associates it with their account.
While it was possible to delete this activity, the way to do it wasn’t very straightforward. Users had to open the “My Activity” page after logging into their Google account to delete some or all of the records. However, the page didn’t have a “delete all” option
So from today things will be much easier, as it only takes one click on the “Your data in Search” page to delete the entire search history that Google has stored in your account.
Google has also added a link to data management options on the main Google Search page, but users of the company's services can also open the following link directly:
https://myactivity.google.com/privacyadvisor/search
The “Your data in Search” management page will open. Scroll down and you will see the option to “Delete your Search activity.”

Select “Delete all Search activity” to delete your entire history or “Delete last hour” to delete searches made in the last 60 minutes.
Confirm that you want to delete the records by selecting “delete” in the pop-up window.
The pop-up highlights that Google may retain certain telemetry data, such as the number of searches a user has made, after you delete the search activity you have selected.
Google, on the other hand, published a video on YouTube that mentions the benefits of recording a user's search activity.
The changes are available for mobile and web searches starting today. Google plans to update its Android and iOS apps to incorporate the feature, with the apps rolling out in the coming weeks.
_______________________
- Google because it's hard to believe
- Google Leaked Research Titled Good Censorship
- Progressive Web Apps installation in Chrome
