Recently you may have seen some of your Facebook post a Privacy Notice clarifying that they no longer give Facebook permission to use their photos, personal information, and so on.
The Privacy Notice message looks something like this:
"From Monday, 27th June, 2016, 1528 IST, I don't give Facebook permission to use my pictures, my information or my publications, both of the past and the future, mine or those where I show up. By this statement, I give my notice to Facebook it is strictly forbidden to disclose, copy, distribute, give, sell my information, photos or take any other action against me on the basis of this profile and/or its contents. The content of this profile is private and confidential information. The violation of privacy can be punished by law (UCC 1-308-1 1 308-103 and the Rome statute).
Note: Facebook is now a public entity. All members must post a note like this. If you prefer, you can copy and paste this version. If you do not publish a statement at least once, you have given the tacit agreement allowing the use of your photos, as well as the information contained in the updates of the state of the profile. Do not share. You have to copy.”
A similar privacy notice started rolling out across Facebook last September.
But the “Privacy Notice” update is just a hoax. So don’t click on it, as Facebook never announced anything like that!
Surprisingly, even educated people, who understand how the company's privacy policy works, also fall victim to this scam, and share the specific message on their timeline, encouraging their friends to do the same.
Facebook issued the following statement regarding this post:

If you're really concerned about your privacy on Facebook, the social network provides settings that restrict outsiders, and of course the company itself, from accessing any photos or content you've shared.
You can take a privacy check for your Facebook profile, which will allow you to limit the audience and decide what information you want to share on your profile.
