HomeUpdatesTikTok now allows you to reset your For You feed

TikTok now lets you reset your For You feed

TikTok now lets you reset your For You feed

TikTok is rolling out a brand new feature that lets you reset your For You feed if the content recommendations no longer match your interests. This feature will delete all the information it has stored about your preferences, allowing its algorithm to start over – as if it were the first time you opened the app!

See also: New Zealand: TikTok ban on government devices

But don't worry! This reset doesn't affect your Following fees, profile information, or messages . It will only affect your For You feed. However, you should keep in mind that once you reset your For You feed, you can't undo the change. You have to start over and you may end up seeing videos that may not be relevant to your interests. You'll have to wait until the app learns enough about your interests and preferences to start showing you relevant content. The more you interact with it, the more the algorithm will learn about you and improve its recommendations.

See also: US to ByteDance: Sell your TikTok stake or face ban

TikTok For You feed
TikTok now lets you reset your For You feed

The reset button is available in TikTok’s settings privacy . Go to the “ Content preferences ” section in the Settings and Privacy menu and tap the new “ Refresh your For You feed ” button. TikTok will explain what changes will happen after the reset (the ones we mentioned above). Tap “ Continue ” to proceed. Confirm your choice by tapping “ Refresh ” in the pop-up menu.

The new “Refresh” button is different from the existing pull-down refresh option. The old option refreshes your feed with new videos based on the current recommendation algorithm. It doesn’t reset the algorithm to clear out old recommendations and start suggesting new ones. This new feature. Most social media apps offer such refresh buttons to retrieve new content.

See also: TikTok introduces new Series feature for creators

This new feature is perfect for users who used to watch specific videos and have changed their interests.

The new feature will be available to everyone in the coming days. You can download the latest version of the app from the Google Play Store and use the new feature.

TikTok is constantly bringing new exciting features that make it easier than ever for users to view and create amazing content and interact with their followers on the platform .

Source: www.androidheadlines.com

📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter

The most important Security & Technology news in your Inbox.

Digital Fortress
Digital Fortresshttps://www.secnews.gr/politiki-syntaxis/
Member of the SecNews Editorial Team. Covers software vulnerabilities, data breaches, cyberattacks and technology developments. All articles follow the SecNews Editorial Policy.

SEARCH

FOLLOW US

📧
Newsletter SecNews
The most important Security & Technology news in your inbox.

LIVE NEWS