Twitter Circles, a feature that lets you limit your tweets to a smaller audience, is now available to everyone. The platform first began testing the feature among “select people” in May, ahead of a broader rollout.
See also: Twitter down: Users faced serious problems

Twitter Circle is a lot like Instagram’s “close friends” feature, which lets you share your posts with a smaller group of people. On Twitter, you can add up to 150 people to your Circle, whether they follow you or not. When you want to post a tweet that you might not want the entire Twitterverse to see, you can choose to share with your Circle.
See also: Twitter officially adds podcasts to its platform

You'll see the option to share with your Circle when you open the tweet composer. Select the drop-down menu at the top of the composer, then tap Circle. You can choose who you want in your Circle by tapping the Edit button that appears next to the option. People won't get a notification when you add or remove from your Circle. But those in your Circle will see a highlighted badge that says, "Only people in @[username]'s Twitter Circle can see this tweet" below posts sent to your Circle.
See also: Google, Apple, Meta, Twitter: Which collects the least user data?

The feature could help users gain a little more control over their privacy without making their accounts completely private . However, the content you share with your Circle is still subject to the platform's community guidelines, and it also doesn't prevent other users from taking screenshots of your posts .
Source of information: theverge.com
