Facebook introduced a new tool called “Activity Management” that will allow you to delete old posts, helping you improve your posts in the way you want.
How does it matter, you ask? Well, imagine a scenario where a potential employer looks at your Facebook profile (yes, that happens often) or images from old relationships that you've forgotten, but hey, here they are! Or just some unnecessary amount of photos you took and uploaded because you thought you were a photographer (yes, we all have those!).

Now, years later, how do you handle them? One way is to delete them. Click and disappear forever. But the other option is the new activity management tool.
The new tool gives you the ability to bulk delete photos based on criteria such as posts with specific people or posts within a specific time range.
You can delete, repair, and basically improve your own digital footprint on Facebook. You can archive posts that you don't want others to see, but you can't delete them either. You can even choose to trash them if you want. However, if you change your mind about deleting these posts, you can recover them from the trash within 30 days, unless you've also deleted this post from the trash.
If you want to use this tool, you must follow these simple steps:
How to remove old unwanted posts on Facebook from your profile
Step 1: Open Facebook and open your profile
Step 2: Click on Activity Log > Manage Activity > Your posts
Step 3: Click Filters and select “People” or “Date” if you have criteria for organizing your posts or you can click “categories” and select which posts you want to edit from the options: All, Text updates, check-in, notes and many more, Photos and videos and posts from other apps
Step 4: Now simply select the posts and click on «Archive» or «Trash Bin» at the bottom to organize the posts
This tool is now available on Facebook Lite and will soon be released for the main Facebook app and desktop.
