Are you worried that posts you have shared in the past on Facebook are reappearing on your profile? Facebook has a solution for you, as it has a tool that allows you to mass archive your old Facebook posts so that no one else can see them but you.
Facebook's archiving feature, rather than limiting it to just certain people, effectively reduces the audience that can see a post, as only you can see it. Even if someone else has the URL to a post you've posted, the content won't be accessible. The steps to do this are roughly the same whether you're using Facebook on the web or via the mobile app.
Read also: Facebook: Just recently banned the hashtag #VaccinesKill

To hide an individual post, you first need to find it on your profile. Click or tap the ellipsis “…” in the top right corner of the post box, then select “Move to Archive” from the drop-down menu. The post will disappear and you’ll see a notification that it’s been moved to your archive.

You can also do this on multiple posts at once, making it easier to manage a backlog of posts you no longer want your friends to see. You can do this via the “Manage Posts” in your activity log.
To access this web version of Facebook, click the down-facing arrow in the top right corner of any page, then select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log. Click “Your Posts” in the left-hand menu to see a list of posts. You can use the checkboxes next to the posts to select the ones you want, then click “Archive” to send them to the archive.
See also: Facebook: Anti-vaccination groups avoid detection by changing name

You follow a similar process on Facebook’s mobile apps. However, to get to your Activity Log, you’ll need to tap the “More” (it looks like three horizontal lines), then tap Settings & Privacy > Settings and select “Activity Log” under the “Facebook Info”. You can now tap “Manage Your Posts” to bulk archive or delete.
How to restore archived posts
As we mentioned earlier, posts you archive are visible only to you. You can make any of these posts visible again by going to Your Archive, accessible through the activity log.
To get there on the web version of Facebook, click the downward-facing arrow in the top-right corner of your feed, then select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log. From here, you can click “Archive” in the left-hand menu to view your posts. Use the checkbox to select them, and click the “Restore” to remove them from the archive.

Proposal: Amazon: Acquires Facebook's satellite internet group
On mobile, tap the “More” (it looks like three horizontal lines) and then Settings & Privacy > Settings. Scroll down and tap “Activity Log ,” then select “Archive” to see your posts. Use the checkboxes to select and restore them.
How to permanently delete posts
If you want to get rid of some posts forever, select “Move to Trash” instead of “Archive” when managing posts. Anything in the Trash (also accessible from the Activity Log) will be permanently deleted after 30 days.
Information source: howtogeek.com
