We don't know how annoying it is for you, but we are tired of the constant invitations to games and apps on Facebook. Although we have all played games on the internet, the constant invitations are particularly annoying, a bit like spam, and on top of that you have to explain to your online friends why you are not playing with them.
Your Facebook friends will continue to play games or share apps with those who are interested, so don't feel "bad" for not doing them a favor.
The simplest way, of course, is to tell them not to send you such messages again, or to ignore the invitations completely, or even to leave the notification active for months, but there are ways to avoid them long before they occur.
Facebook gives you the ability to prohibit other users from sending you apps, games, events, and also allows you to block specific apps.
It's a super simple process and only takes a few clicks. Simply click the gear in the top right corner of the page and select "Privacy Settings" and then "Blocking" on the left tab.
If you want to choose which specific apps and games will not receive notifications, type the names of those apps in the “Block apps” field at the bottom of the page. When an app is selected to be blocked, it will no longer be able to contact you or get any information about it from Facebook.
And since game and app invitations are equally annoying, Facebook gives you the opportunity to prohibit our friends from sending us app requests without requiring us to unfriend them or block them completely, thus losing the rest of the messages from them.
To do this, you can simply start typing your friends' names in the "Block app invitations" field from the same page (apps include games). Easy task since as soon as you type the first letter of the name, a list of your corresponding friends will appear. So once you block someone, Facebook will automatically ignore future app requests from that person.
There is also a corresponding field on the page for "blocking invitations to events" with a corresponding procedure and stopping invitations to an event from your friends who have a very intense social life!!!
Of course, allowing someone to send you invitations again is pretty easy and simply requires clicking the "Unblock" button next to your friend's or app's name.
Finally, there is the "Block users" field that prevents specific friends from seeing your timeline and what you write, except, of course, for messages sent to a group to which you both belong.
Source: secnews.gr

