The “block” feature on Twitter allows users to manage their interactions with other accounts by allowing them to restrict access to certain accounts. With this feature, users can prevent specific accounts from contacting them, viewing their Tweets, and following them. You can easily block any account on Twitter in a few simple steps.

Things to keep in mind before blocking an account
Before you block an account on Twitter, there are a few things you need to keep in mind. Once you block an account on Twitter, you will not be able to follow them on the platform. Also, if you block an account that you are currently following, it will force you to unfollow that account. If you block an account and they choose to report your account, all of tweets that mention them will be available for them to view and attach during the reporting process.
Here are the steps you can follow to block a Twitter account:
Steps
1.Go to the profile page of the account you want to block
2.Then, click on the most followed by the three-dot icon on their profile page
3.Now select Block from the menu
4. Finally, click on the block to confirm
Tweets from an account you've blocked are hidden when you visit their profile. However, you can view these tweets by clicking the "Yes, view profile" button.
Information source: gadgetsnow.com
