Facebook users, who have posted some "interesting" things during their student years, have always had the option to delete these posts when it comes time for their first job interview.
But Facebook recently sent its users into a panic after changing the “delete” option on posts for some desktop users!
The change was reported by VentureBeat, which noticed confusion among some people using Facebook on their desktop computers.
However, VentureBeat and Gizmodo later clarified that the “delete” option had simply been moved to the “logged activity” section for desktop users. If those users couldn’t find where the “Delete” button had gone, they were forced to make do with the “hide from timeline” option.
(Author's note: "My Facebook account still allows me to delete messages, at least as of the time I made this post. This means that Facebook either simply modified the "delete" option for some users, or changed the "delete" option for a specific period of time, or encountered some problem.)
Facebook often makes changes to its platform, so it's not surprising that this change may have been a test that started with a few users.
If Facebook reveals more information about the decision to move the option, we'll update you with a new article.
