Mark Zuckerberg has unveiled a new app called Threads, which is seen as a competitor to Twitter. Threads provides users with a place to share text updates and participate in public discussions. The app is available on the App Store and Google Play Store and allows users to like, comment, repost and share content. Threads allows users to upload text posts up to 500 characters long and videos up to 5 minutes long.
See also: Threads: You'll be able to delete your account without losing Instagram

Threads is easy to get started with as users simply need to use their Instagram account to log in. In Instagram Threads, the same username verification will carry over and they will be able to customize their profile exclusively for app . Additionally, users can share Threads posts to their Instagram story or share them as a link on other platforms.
As the new Threads became known, many people were curious and logged in to discover the app's features. If you are considering deleting your Threads profile, you will be asked to delete the connected Instagram account as well.
See also: Twitter threatens Meta with lawsuit over Threads

If you deactivate your account, your activity, i.e. your posts and interactions with other users’ posts, will not be visible on Threads until you reactivate your account. Deactivating your Threads profile does not delete your Threads information and will not affect your Instagram account. “Deactivating your Threads profile will not delete your data or affect your Instagram account,” the company explains.
See also: Meta: Threads profile can only be deleted by deleting the Instagram account
Here is a step-by-step guide to deactivating your Threads account:
- Tap the profile in the bottom right to go to your profile
- Tap Settings at the top right.
- Tap Account , then tap Deactivate Profile.
- Tap Deactivate profile, then confirm your choice.
