Now you can send disappearing messages in your conversations with Instagram's new Vanish Mode feature!
Instagram 's Vanish Mode has become a notable feature for users who send disappearing messages. In this regard, the sender has peace of mind, as the messages will automatically be deleted from the chat window once the recipients leave. However, it should be done with caution - it's best to send messages to known people and friends when using Vanish mode, as recipients may take screenshots before the texts disappear completely.

See also: Instagram Notes: The feature is rolling out to more countries
Additionally, the sender will be notified if screenshots of their Instagram messages are taken . Additionally ,as a further precaution to prevent unauthorized storage or sharing of their messages, senders would be wise to be aware that recipients may use cameras or other devices to take and save photos before messages disappear in Vanish mode.
Are you ready to take your Instagram? Try Vanish mode and send instant messages that disappear after you've seen them. Here are the simple steps to enable it:
To start Vanish mode on Instagram, you will first need to open the app on your mobile device. Then, tap the Send or Messenger in the top right corner of your feed page. Then, select the desired chat conversation and swipe up within its window to enable Vanish mode. To disable Vanish mode at any time, simply perform a simple swipe up again within the same chat window!

See also: Artifact: The “TikTok for text” from the founders of Instagram
Every time an Instagram sends a message in Vanish mode, the recipient will be notified. Additionally, a notification is sent when someone messages you while you are not in Vanish mode.
Vanishing messages are designed to be untraceable – no copying, forwarding or saving allowed. If you are not connected to someone on Instagram, they will not have access to Vanish– similarly, some business accounts do not qualify either. When using Vanish mode it must be a one-on-one conversation – group chats or discussions on your Facebook account will not work here. So use Vanish mode when you want a safe and private conversation without leaving any digital footprint!
Source: firstpost.com
