If there's one thing you don't want your security camera to do, it's show your video feed or recorded videos to a complete stranger. However, that's exactly what's happening to some Eufy security camera owners. Several customers have reported on Reddit and Twitter that the Eufy app suddenly gave them access to a complete stranger's video feeds instead of their own.

See also: Tesla to China: Car cameras are only active in the US
9to5Mac first reported the issue and was able to verify the problem. One of the site's writers said he could "see all the details, recordings, live (edited). It was like I was logged in as a different user.".
On Reddit, users are saying the same thing. “I checked my app today (from New Zealand) and noticed none of the videos were mine,” user MeChum87 said this morning. “I can see his contact information too. I have 3 young children, I’m really worried that other users could see the footage from my cameras.”
See also: Europe: Facial recognition cameras raise concerns
Most of the reports are coming from Australia, but there are some users in the US reporting the same issue. It's hard to say how widespread the problem is, but reports seem to be increasing rapidly - although some users say everything is normal in the Eufy app.
When it comes to privacy breaches, what's happening is the definition of a nightmare for Eufy and its customers. People buy security cameras and smart doorbells to feel safer, but the thought of your private video being posted to other users is truly terrifying.
See also: Apple Maps: Speed cameras appear
In addition to security cameras, Eufy sells other smart home devices, including light bulbs, robot vacuums, smart locks, video doorbells, and baby monitors. It's unclear whether any of its other product categories are affected by the breach.
Information source: mashable.com
