
When you don't use an app, it's a good idea to disable any permissions that give it access to sensitive data. Fortunately, Android phones and tablets have the ability to automatically disable such app permissions.
In Android 11, the permissions feature offers an option that automatically revokes permissions from Android apps that you haven't opened in a while. However, this setting doesn't apply across the entire operating system. You have to enable it individually for each app. It's a good idea to do this, especially for Android apps that you're not too sure about (although it's generally better to avoid installing such apps). Here's how to access this feature.
(Caution! Each Android phone manufacturer may use different names for the settings. The instructions below are based on a Samsung. However, although some names may be different, the process is almost the same.)
Open “Settings” on your Android smartphone or tablet.
Select “Apps & notifications”.

Then, tap the “Show all apps” option.
Locate the app whose permissions you want to automatically disable after a few months of inactivity. Tap the “Permissions” option.
Tap the “ Remove permissions if app is not in use ” option located at the bottom of the page.

If you do this, the app's permissions will be automatically disabled after a few months of non-use. So, if you don't use this app for a while, your phone or tablet will disconnect all the data modules it has been allowed to access. For example, if you select WhatsApp, permissions that allow access to the camera, microphone, local storage, etc. will be disabled.
The set of permissions that are disabled varies by app. However, it's worth noting that the feature can't be used for all Android apps. For example, you can't tell Android to automatically disable Gmail 's access to your phone's contacts and calendar.
Google doesn't specify when Android will automatically disable permissions for Android apps. However, when the disabling occurs, the user is notified and given the option to uninstall the app, since it hasn't been used for a long time and is therefore not that useful.
Source: Howtogeek
