Early last Wednesday in New Zealand, Vodafone customers using the app were able to see details about other customers. Essentially, the app is designed to offer instant access to accounts and manage each user's account, while also providing information about calls, reward points, offers and data plans.

Another use of the MyVodafone is to block a phone number in case of theft or even loss. This happens because it contains information that, if leaked for some reason, would create many problems and expose the privacy of the user.
For the leak last Wednesday, the company was quick to make an announcement. This announcement, then, said that there was indeed a breach that occurred during a scheduled upgrade of the app. The result? Many users attempting to connect to their account ended up connecting to account . In fact users connected to the app, they saw information about accounts , and when they tried to log out and log in again, this result did not change.
Of course, the problem didn't last long, as the company restored the settings in less than 15 minutes. However, this time was enough for the problem to become visible to some of the company's customers.

For now, it is unclear how many users have encountered this problem, but what is certain is that there is concern about whether and to what extent Vodafone will properly handle the error, as well as whether their personal data has been leaked.
The company stated that protecting customer privacy is a top priority, which is why they have made decisions to resolve the issue, while also being in contact with interested users.
