Google is one of the most trusted companies that constantly strives to keep its products more powerful and secure so that its users are also safe. The company has recently been working on how to block Browser Hijacking.
The company honors vulnerability hunters who participate in the Bug bounty program and also offers a huge amount as a reward to hackers in the "Pwnium" hacking competition, for finding critical vulnerabilities.
Google Chrome browser, the popular browser from the Google family of products, has acquired a new feature and will now warn the user whenever the browser settings are changed by any malware.
Browser hijacking, also known as browser hijacking, is when changes are made without the user’s permission. In this case, the existing homepage can be replaced with an error page or a search page other than the user’s. These are used to redirect the victim to a specific website, with the aim of increasing revenue for those behind it, from advertisements, clickjacking, and adware.
Browser Hijacking is one of the top issues reported on the Chrome forum. But from now on, users will be prompted to reset the browser to its default setting if the browser detects any form of hijacking.
Users are free to choose what to do and either reset the browser to default settings, or ignore the message and continue. This feature of Chrome is not new. Until now, the user could manually reset all settings, plugins, and extensions to the default settings, only through the settings.
When the user resets the browser, it will disable all extensions, themes, or apps that are installed.

