Recently, there was a temporary outage of the older version of the TweetDeck app, which meant that users were unable to automatically use the version they had been accustomed to over the years. Now, users can manually revert to the older version.
See also: TweetDeck: Only available to verified paid users

However, it is not certain how long this feature will be available. Users will be able to suspend the new TweetDeck via the “TweetDeck version” option in their settings, for those who were not able to do so until now.
Twitter has been working on an upgrade for TweetDeck for years. Previously, users who opted for the upgraded version could revert to the old version if they didn't like their experience, which seemed to be the majority of users. However, with Elon Musk the company last October and his push to monetize it through subscriptions and premium, concerns have grown about the future of TweetDeck, a Twitter app for power users that helps them manage multiple Twitter accounts more efficiently.
See also: Tweetdeck users have been hit by a cyberattack

As Twitter began experimenting with the platform last week, it caused problems with TweetDeck for millions of users. Users were later logged into the new TweetDeck with no apparent way to opt out. Last weekend, some users reported seeing an option to revert to the old TweetDeck. Later, that option appeared in the settings menu, and anyone could use it to manually.
Soon, TweetDeck will only be available to paying users. It's not yet clear whether subscribers will be able to choose between the old or new version of TweetDeck.
See also: TweetDeck | New users can log in with their Twitter credentials
The old TweetDeck is back now, but it may not work for much longer, so make the most of it while you can.
