Tired of Twitter? Don't worry. You can permanently delete your account, removing all your tweets, followers, favorites, and other data. Your account will disappear from Twitter almost immediately, but it will be completely deleted from the company's servers within 30 days.
See also: Mastodon: Thousands of new users due to Musk's purchase of Twitter

How does deactivating and deleting a Twitter account work?
To delete your Twitter account, you must first “deactivate” it. When you deactivate your account, Twitter removes your data from the platform within a few minutes. Your account is then put on hold for permanent deletion. As mentioned above, after 30 days, Twitter will begin the process of permanently deleting account and its associated data . After the account is permanently deleted, anyone will be able to open a new account using your previous username.
Twitter gives you 30 days to log back into your account and reactivate it if you change your mind. data – including tweets, followers, and favorites – will also be restored within minutes.
See also: Twitter's edit feature: Will it preserve previous versions of a tweet?

How to delete your Twitter account?
1.To delete your Twitter account, open browser of choice and then visit the Twitter site. If you are using phone (iPhone, Android), open the Twitter app on your device.
2. Then, log in to the Twitter account you want to delete. On the site, click the “More” button in the sidebar. On the Twitter app on your mobile device, tap profile picture in the top left corner of the screen.
3. In the menu that opens (both on the site and in the application), select “Settings and Privacy“.
4. Click on the “Your Account” option.
5. In your account settings, click “Deactivate Your Account” (on the web) or tap “Deactivate Account” (on the app).
6. You will see a warning screen explaining how deactivation works. Click or tap “Deactivate” to continue with the process of deleting your Twitter account.
7. Confirm your account password and select “Deactivate”.
8. Finally, confirm once again by selecting “Yes, Deactivate“.
Twitter will notify you that your account is now deactivated. data will disappear from the Twitter site within a few minutes and after 30 days the data will be permanently deleted from the company's servers.
See also: Twitter: Deleted tweets will not appear on websites
How to reactivate your Twitter account?
If you change your mind, visit the Twitter site again or open the Twitter app on your mobile device and sign in with your username (or email address) and password . Once you sign in, account will be reactivated. Twitter may take a moment to restore all of your account data.
Source: How-to-geek
