HomeSecurityGoogle history deletion: only search terms are deleted

Google history deletion: only search terms are deleted

It's well known that Google keeps a history of every search you've made on the web. According to the company, you can delete past searches, browsing history, or other activity from your Google Account.

The website history.google.com will take you to your activity stored in your account. Google

When you use Google products and services, the company keeps data in your account, like when and how you use certain features. But the company keeps this data even if you delete your activity.

For example, if you visit the “My Activity” page and delete a search you made on Google, the company will know that you searched for something (the place and time) but not the search term. So what will ultimately be deleted will only be the search terms you made.

If you want to disable location data collection, you can do so here. Of course, no one can guarantee that Google will stop recording your activities.
_______________________

Google new privacy settings

📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter

The most important Security & Technology news in your Inbox.

SecNews
SecNewshttps://www.secnews.gr
In a world without fences and walls, who needs Gates and Windows

SEARCH

FOLLOW US

📧
Newsletter SecNews
The most important Security & Technology news in your inbox.

LIVE NEWS