We've seen a lot of Facebook malware spreading through friends lists, and this time a new Clickjacking campaign has spread on Facebook.
Hackers send spam messages to Facebook timelines with a friend's picture and write: "Watch (friend's name)'s nude video" or "(friend's name)'s private video.".
The image appears to have been posted by a friend, and sure, you might want to see some of your Facebook naked, but beware! If you're curious and click the button, you'll be taken to a malicious website, which says that your Flash Player is not working properly and needs to be reinstalled.
But it will actually install malware on your system, and when approved, several other malware can be installed, which are not obvious. This scam also installs a malicious browser extension to spread the scam and steal users' photos.
“When the user clicks on the link, they are sent to a very realistic mockup of a YouTube page, where the hackers will attempt to immediately install the Trojan,” WLTX reports.
So, don't click! According to the report, 2 million Facebook users have already been infected with the same malware, unknowingly from their friends' timelines, through the same malicious campaign. Clicking on the message will automatically publish the same post to future Facebook victims, allowing your friends to click on it.


