HomeHow ToTinder Photo Verification: How to complete the verification process?

Tinder Photo Verification: How to complete the verification process?

Tinder is an online dating app used worldwide. The app helps users find the perfect match for them while protecting their privacy . With the Photo Verification feature , Tinder enhances security and offers a safe and enjoyable experience for all users .

Tinder Photo Verification dating app

As the service itself states : “ Photo Verification provides the opportunity to show potential matches that you really do look like photos . To verify the photo, you will submit a short selfie video that will be compared to your profile photos using facial recognition technology your .”

See also: Dating apps: Are you ashamed to say you have Tinder?

The Photo Verification feature is particularly popular among members aged 18-25, with nearly 40% of all Tinder members receiving the blue “Photo Verified” badge. As we mentioned, Tinder’s updated feature allows members to verification process photo by taking a selfie video. Additionally, Photo Verified users now have the option to ask their match to do the same before they start chatting, giving them more control over their interactions.

The company claims that being Photo Verified helps in finding a partner, since these people are more likely (by 10%) to match with another user of the app.

See also: What is the 'pig butchering' scam targeting Tinder users?

How to activate Tinder's Photo Verification feature?

To receive photo verification, you must follow the steps below and provide the required short selfie video:

  • Open the Tinder app on your smartphone and tap your profile icon
  • Tap the gray check mark on your name
  • When “Get Verified” appears, select Continue
  • If you haven't done so yet, grant Tinder access to your camera
  • Frame your face in the oval shape and press I'm Ready
  • Follow the on- screen instructions to submit a short selfie video.
  • It will take a few minutes for your photo verification request to be processed. Once approved, you will receive a notification and a verified checkmark will be added to your profile.

That's it! This way, you can activate the verification system that Tinder recently introduced.

See also: Tinder: Strengthens online safety with real-time updates

It's worth noting that you may be asked to go through this process again for the Photo Verification feature on Tinder if you delete one or more of profile . On the other hand, any new photos you upload after photo verification will be subject to ongoing verification and may affect your photo.

📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter

The most important Security & Technology news in your Inbox.

Digital Fortress
Digital Fortresshttps://www.secnews.gr
Pursue Your Dreams & Live!

SEARCH

FOLLOW US

📧
Newsletter SecNews
The most important Security & Technology news in your inbox.

LIVE NEWS