Even though Netflix does not approve it, password sharing continues to be allowed – at least on a technical level. According to recent reports, people are likely to have multiple profiles under one account. For people who want to monitor who is using their account and which devices they use, Netflix is launching the Manage Access and Devices feature.
See also: Netflix's new ad-supported package isn't compatible with all devices

See also: Here's how to access Netflix's hidden menu
Even though Netflix has a feature that allows users to easily transfer their profile to a new account, some people remain stuck on their old account. This can create problems, especially if the person is an unwanted visitor in your home.
Let's say you want to get rid of an ex or an annoying friend from your account. Having to delete your account and start from scratch can be truly annoying.
Netflix introduces a new Manage Access and Devices to give users greater control over who can access their account and which devices can be used.
Our news comes from a post on Netflix's blog. The short and sweet post mentions the Christmas holiday period as a good time for this new addition. Many people will travel for the holidays, which means they will need to log into their accounts from different locations.
See also: Netflix: A Stranger Things VR game will be released in late 2023
At this point, the Manage Access and Devices feature of Netflix comes into play. When you gain access to your account settings, you will see a new button. By pressing that button, a page will appear with the most recent devices you used your Netflix account on.

This page displays a lot of information, although it may not seem like it at first glance. For example, you'll see the name of the device you used to access your Netflix account. You'll also be able to see whose profile was used and when.
As you can see in the above screenshot, below it you will find the date, time and location where access to your account was made. Although it is not an exact pinpointed location, it will give you a general idea of where the last login occurred.
Finally, you'll be able to see the IP address of the user who viewed the content. If you notice a device you don't recognize connected to your account, you can research the IP address to learn more. Also, if you do happen to log in temporarily to a location and forget to log out, you'll be able to see if someone has logged in and accessed your account in your absence.
If an unwanted person gains access to your account, you can remove them immediately, by expelling them. To do this, find the logout button that is located right next to the device name on the Manage Access and Devices page.
You can see this feature in your settings now. If you don't see it, update your application to the latest version.
Information source: androidheadlines.com
