Do you want to delete your Tinder? You can do it easily. See below how to delete your account on both the website and the mobile app.

Before you proceed with deletion, you should know that by doing so you will lose access to your matches, messages, and any other information related to them. If you are using a paid Tinder plan and purchased this plan from either the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store, your subscription will continue even if you delete your account. You will need to cancel your subscription (manually) from the respective app store. However, if you have signed up for a paid plan from the Tinder app on Android or from the Tinder website, the plan will be canceled when you delete your account.
See also: How to unmatch someone on Tinder
Also, according to Tinder's current privacy policy, when you delete your account, your profile will disappear from the Tinder app and website, but the company will keep your information stored on its servers for three months after deleting account .

Now that you've been informed about the above, here's how you can delete your Tinder account:
Tinder Mobile App
On an iPhone or Android, use the Tinder app to delete your account.
- Open the Tinder app on your phone. On the bottom bar, select the profile (a silhouette of a person) on the far right.
- The profile screen will open. Tap “Settings.”
- Scroll down. At the bottom, tap “Delete Account.”
- A page will open, and Tinder will ask you to pause your account instead of permanently deleting it. If you are sure you want to delete your account, tap the “Delete my account” option.
- On the same page, Tinder will ask why you are leaving the app. If you don't want to answer this question, tap "Skip" in the top right corner of the page. If you want to explain why you decided to delete your account, select an answer from the options on your screen.
See also: Tinder's criminal background checks raise fears of stigma

Once the process is complete, your Tinder account will be deleted.
Tinder website
If you are using a Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer, use the Tinder website to delete your account.
- Open a browser on your computer and open the Tinder website. Select the profile from the top left corner.
- A section titled “My Profile” will open on the left side of the site. Scroll down and click on the “Delete Account” option.
- In the “Hide my account” pop-up window, click “Delete my account.”
- Tinder will ask you to confirm your choice. At this prompt, select “Delete my account” again.
See also: How to delete your Spotify account?

That's it! You have easily and quickly deleted your Tinder account from the site.
Source: How-to-geek
