
Have you decided to stop using Spotify and want to permanently close account ? Here's how you can delete your account in just a few steps:
You can delete your account from a web browser on smartphone or from computer . The option is not available on mobile or desktop apps.
You should keep in mind that once you delete your account, you will lose all your playlists and followers. Also, if you have a student discount, you will not be able to use it for another year.
Due to the way Spotify works, you won't be able to reclaim the same username, but you can create a new account with the same email. If you don't want to delete your Spotify account, you can simply cancel your Spotify Premium.
Once you have learned these details and are sure that you want to permanently delete your Spotify account, open the site Spotify browser and log in to your account.
Then, open the customer support page . Click on the “Account” button.

Select “I want to close my account.”

From the next section, click on the “Close Account” button.

Select the “ Close Account ” button again .

You will now be asked to confirm the details account. Once you are sure it is the correct account, click on the “Continue” button.

In the next step, tick the “I understand” option and then click the “Continue” button.

Spotify will ask you to check email for a link. Open your inbox and find the email from Spotify. Click on the “Close my account” option found in the email. This link is only valid for 24 hours.

Once you click the button, Spotify will open a new tab and you will see a confirmation that your account has been closed and deleted. You will no longer be able to log in with the same account.

If you change your mind, you have 7 days to reactivate your account. You will find the link to do this in your inbox.

