Are you wondering if someone can access your Netflix account 's watch history right now? The answer is "Yes ." If you've ever shared your Netflix account with someone, that person may still have access and you may not know it. Even if you don't mind someone else using your account, this could be a problem for you .
If you want to protect yourself and your ability to watch whatever you want, whenever you want on the platform, there is a way to check and see who has access to your account. All you have to do is follow these steps:
Read also: How to easily download movies and TV shows from Netflix
Go to your profile on your Netflix account.

- First, log in to your Netflix account from your computer.
- Once you're in, select profile your and you'll be taken to the main menu , where you'll see your profile icon in the top right of the screen.
- Hover over the profile icon and select “Account” from the drop-down menu.
Go to the Settings menu.

- Scroll down to the Settings section and click the “Recent device streaming activity” link .
- There you will see a list of devices, locations, and IP addresses that have recently been used to access your account.

See also: Apple tried to convince Netflix to keep in-app subscriptions
Find out who is using your Netflix account.
From here, you can easily see if someone other than you is using your account. For example, is there a device type that doesn't match the one you use to watch Netflix? Does one of the locations or IP addresses not match your home or any other place you watch Netflix from? Then there's obviously someone else logging into your account.
If there are devices or locations that you don't recognize accessing your account, you should remove them. But even if you know who else has access to your account and you're okay with it, there may come a time when you don't.
Suggestion: Netflix: New subscriber signups are declining
How to stop people from using your Netflix account
Now that you've found out who's watching Netflix using your login details, here's how you can remove them from your account:
- Go back to the “Account” under your profile.
- In Settings, click “Sign out from all devices.

- Netflix will ask you if you are sure you want to do this, and then you will need to select the “Sign Out”.

- Return to the “Account” and change your password.
This process requires you to log back into your account and reconnect your devices. Unfortunately, it's the only way to remove people from using your account.
Finally, you should keep in mind that these steps will also remove any access granted to third-party devices, which will prevent them from logging into your account again.
Information source: mashable.com
