Flickr will begin today deleting photos that are above the new limit it set in November 2018.

Flickr, after being acquired by SmugMug, announced in November 2018 that it would limit free accounts to a total of 1,000 photos and videos. The change will take effect today, and if you go over the limit, your extra photos will be permanently deleted.
In a statement in November 2018, he announced that the change in limits would begin after February 5, 2019, that is, from today, and the deletion would be done starting from the oldest to the newest until the account contains only the 1,000 most recently uploaded files.
*Free members with more than 1,000 photos or videos uploaded to Flickr have until Tuesday, January 8, 2019, to upgrade to Pro or download content over the limit. After January 8, 2019, members over the limit will no longer be able to upload new photos to Flickr. On February 5, 2019, photos and videos over the free account 1,000 item limit will be at risk of deletion beginning with the oldest photos and videos.
If you are over the limit and want to download all your photos from Flickr there are two ways to do it.
Camera Roll Method
Visit Camera Roll located under the drop-down menu in the top bar. Click Select All to select all groups of photos until you have selected about 500 photos. Finally, click Download at the bottom of the screen to create a ZIP file. When the download is ready to download you will receive a notification (also located in the top menu).
Album Method
Visit the “Albums” page located under the drop-down menu on the top bar. Hover over any album and you will see a download icon for that album. By clicking on this icon, you can create a ZIP file for that album. You will receive a notification once the zip file is ready to download.
Please note that it may take a while for the ZIP file to be created and available for download, depending on how much data you put in it.
