Facebook Messenger that allows you to "take back" a comment or message you sent and regretted.
Messenger users will now have a 10-minute window after sending a message to undo it. When this happens, everyone in a conversation will be notified that "the comment has been removed.".
"Have you ever accidentally sent a message to the wrong friend, typed something wrong, or just wanted to remove a message from a conversation?" Facebook asked.
“You're not alone! Starting today, we're launching a feature that allows you to easily remove a message you've sent on Messenger.”.
Facebook owns the messaging app, used by more than a billion people.
Early last year, it was revealed that Facebook co-founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg could delete his sent messages, which led to pressure on the company to make the feature available to everyone.
The newly added feature will allow users to tap on a message that appears in a Messenger conversation and then click the “Remove for Everyone” option, which will only be available for 10 minutes after the message is sent.
According to Facebook, the undo feature will be available on phones supported by the latest versions of Apple or Android software.
