Facebook is the largest social network in the world with about 1.4 billion daily active users. An uncountable number of profiles appear every day. Many people post almost all of their activities on Facebook. For some people, it is simply a means to stay connected with their old friends and remember their birthdays.
But sometimes you want to get off Facebook and enjoy the real world, simply by deactivating your Facebook account. But you can also delete your Facebook account permanently if you want to give up Facebook for the rest of your life.
Back up your Facebook data
Before you say goodbye to your Facebook life, you should back up your data in case you need it later.
-Go to Settings.
-While you are on the General tab, click on Download a copy of your Facebook data.
-Click Start my file.
-Enter your Facebook account password. Click Submit.
-Click Start my file in the “My download request” box.
Facebook will then collect all your data and send the copy to the registered email address.
How to deactivate your Facebook account?
It's simple. Follow these steps to deactivate your Facebook account:
-Go to Settings.
-Click the General button in the left pane. Previously, the option to deactivate your Facebook account was on the Security page (now Security and login).
-Click on Manage Account on the screen. Then click on Deactivate your account.
How to permanently delete your Facebook account?
One thing that most users want to know is how to permanently delete Facebook account. To do this, follow the steps below:
-Log in to your Facebook account.
-Visit this link, https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
-Click Delete my account.
Important things to consider before closing your Facebook account
Make sure you create a backup of your data before you deactivate or permanently delete your account. You may know that you can access your Facebook account after deactivating it. But be careful, you will not have the chance to change your mind after you permanently delete your Facebook profile.
It will take 90 days for Facebook to delete all your photos, videos, posts, comments, messages, and everything else. Other Facebook users will not be able to visit your profile during the deletion process. However, text messages, images that you have sent to your friends via chat, will still exist in their accounts because they are part of their account as well. You can ask them to delete your messages.
