Since 2009, Facebook has allowed its members to post whatever they want on their profile and make it public to everyone and not just their friends, but many members are unaware of this.
Now this is changing and for each publication by a new user, initially, the default option will not be “Public”, but “Friends”, according to which only the user's friends (Friends List) will be the recipients.
This will gradually change for all members, while notifications will inform members who have "tweaked" this option.
Facebook wants to improve the profile of their service with this move, showing that they are taking measures to protect the privacy of their users.
Source: e-pcmag.gr
📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter


