This weekend, X, formerly known as Twitter, announced that it is “starting to roll out” a controversial change to how blocking works on platform . X owner Elon Musk first revealed the change in September, which will allow people you’ve blocked to continue to see your posts and, as TechCrunch reported, your follower lists.
See also: Gmail gets new shortcuts on web and mobile

Musk claimed that blocking users from seeing your public posts “makes no sense,” but due to a change that prevents logged out users from even scrolling through a public profile, this could make it easier for blocked users to continue following someone.
See also: Instagram saves the best quality videos
In October, X’s engineering account argued that people who block others could say bad things about the blocked person without them knowing, and that the change allows for “greater transparency.” The change will still disable blocked users from following, liking, replying, reposting, sending DMs, or interacting with posts from the person who blocked them.

But as Tracy Chou, who launched the anti-harassment tool Block Party, said in a post on X, “Making it easy for a creeper to harass is not good!!”
See also: TikTok will now show its STEM stream to adults too
Another issue is whether the change aligns with app store rules. Apple state that apps with content must have "the ability to block abusive users from the service."
Source: theverge
