If you have Clipboard history enabled in Windows 10, a record of the items you copy is kept while you use copy and paste. In this guide, you can see how you can clear Clipboard history (or disable it).

Clipboard history in Windows 10: What is stored in the history?
The clipboard history stores the 25 most recent items you have copied to the Clipboard. These items can include text, HTML, and images smaller than 4 MB in size. This list is cleared each time you restart your device (unless an item is pinned to the Clipboard).
See also: Youtube: Find, Edit, and Delete Your History
How to delete the Clipboard History in Windows 10?
As mentioned earlier, the Clipboard history feature works only if it is enabled (Settings > System > Clipboard).
- When History is enabled, pressing Windows+V will bring up a small window listing the most recent items you have copied to the Clipboard.
- To remove individual items from Clipboard history, open the list, then click the three dots next to the item you want to delete.
- A small menu will appear. Click “Delete” and the item will be removed from the list.
- However, if you want to clear the entire Clipboard history, click on any set of three dots in the list and a menu will appear. Select “Clear All.”
- If you have a pinned item and want to delete it, click on the dots next to it and select “Unpin.” You can then either delete it or try “Clear All” again from the menu.
See also: TikTok Watch History: How you can find it
Another way to clear all data in the Clipboard is to go to Settings > System > Clipboard. Locate the “Clear Clipboard Data” section. Click the “Clear” button and the clipboard will be deleted.
With history enabled in Windows 10, every time you paste something, it will appear in the list. If you want to prevent Windows from saving the history, you will need to disable the feature in Windows Settings

How to disable the Clipboard History in Windows 10?
- Click the “ Start ” button and then go to Windows Settings (gear icon)
- In Settings, click on “System”.
- In the sidebar, click on “Clipboard.” Once in the Clipboard settings, locate the section called “Clipboard history” and disable the feature.
See also: How to restore your lost ChatGPT history?
Following the steps above, you can easily and quickly delete or disable the history, although it is probably useful to keep it enabled! Sometimes, it is useful to be able to easily find things we have previously copied. When you need to retrieve something, just press the Win+V keys and you will see a small pop‑up window with your clipboard history.
Source: www.howtogeek.com
