Netflix recently started limiting the ability to share passwords in some countries, including Canada, New Zealand, Portugal, and Spain. To use this new feature, you need to set a “primary location.” This means that only people in the same household as you will be able to access account . A new page titled “Device Access and Management” has been added, which allows the account holder to see which members have access to their account.
See also: Netflix: Account sharing restriction rolls out to 100 countries

The company has now launched its paid sharing service in India. “A Netflix account is intended to be shared by people living together in a household. People outside your household will need to sign up with their own account to watch Netflix,” Netflix said.
A Netflix Household is a group of devices that use Netflix and are connected to the internet at your primary viewing location. You can create a Netflix household profile using your TV and any other device that uses the same Netflix account and is connected to the same network as your TV.
See also: Netflix: Rapid increase in subscribers due to the abolition of free password sharing
If you want to set up or update Netflix Household for a better user experience, follow the steps below.

As mentioned, to set up or update Netflix Household, you will need to log in to your Netflix account via an internet-connected TV.
See also: Netflix Basic: Removed in the United Kingdom and United States
Steps
- First, go to the Netflix home screen on your TV and open the menu
- Now select the “Get Help” option and click on Manage Netflix Household.
- After that, confirm Netflix Household or Update My Netflix Household.
- Now select the option to send an email or send a text. After that you will receive a verification link to your email or phone number, which will expire after 15 minutes.
- Select Yes, This Was Me in the email or click the link in the text message
- Now confirm Netflix Household or Update Netflix Household to continue.
- You will see a confirmation on screen and receive a confirmation email. Select Continue on Netflix to start watching.
