A new virus has been circulating on Facebook in recent days , infecting users' computers.

The virus is hidden in a file that supposedly contains a video. Users receive a notification that a friend has added them to a post containing the video in question.
If they click on the file, their machine is infected with the virus. Alternatively, the same file is spread through personal messages, to users' inboxes. If you receive such a message, do not click on the link contained in it. You should delete it immediately.
Those infected with this virus should change their Facebook password, clear the cache of all browsers on their computer (history, cookies, temporary files, etc.) and make sure they have an updated version of their antivirus.
📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter
