Twitter has announced a new feature on the web version and in the apps for Android and iOS , called Mute .
As the name suggests, with Mute , each Twitter user can choose which user's tweets they follow will not appear on their timeline, something similar to Unfollow on Facebook.
This does not mean that the account has been unfollowed, but the user will no longer see the tweets of those they choose, while communication via DM will not be removed between users who have been "Mute".
Importantly, to avoid any misunderstandings, the user who has been muted will not be notified, even when this action is canceled.
This new option has gradually begun to become available, not only on the web version of Twitter but also on the official apps for iOS and Android.
Source: e-pcmag.gr

