Any movies or shows your contacts share in Messages appear in the Shared with You section on Apple TV. If this section is annoying because it takes up space, here's how to turn it off.

See also: Microsoft overtakes Apple as the world's most valuable public company
What is the “Shared With You” section on Apple TV?
With iOS 15 and iPadOS 15, movies and TV shows shared through Messages sync to your Apple TV if you use the same iCloud account. If you're using tvOS 15 or later, the Apple TV interface displays this shared content in the Shared with You section as recommendations. If you don't see it, you might need to update your Apple TV.
Even if you interact with these tiles in the section, they don't disappear. However, there's an easy way to turn off the Shared with You section on Apple TV.
See also: Apple releases iOS 14.8.1 for those who don't want to upgrade to iOS 15.1
How to turn off Shared With You on your Apple TV
First, open the “Settings” app on your Apple TV.

Select "Users and Accounts".

Click on Username in the “Default User” section.

Scroll down to the “Shared With You” section and click on it to turn it off. If you want to see all the suggestions shared by your friends, you will need to turn on the “Shared with You” section.

See also: Affinity GPU: Apple M1 Max beats AMD Radeon Pro W6900X
Of course, if you don't like seeing these suggestions anywhere, you can turn off Shared with You on iPhone and iPad completely.
Information source: howtogeek.com
