PayPal online banking customers should be on the lookout after a fake email titled “Please update your billing information” is circulating .
The fake notifications come from «alert@secure-notification.com,” which states:
“After checking your account, we must inform you that your account has been blocked. It has come to our attention that your PayPal billing details have expired.
This requires you to update the billing details. It will take you 5-10 minutes of your time and you will avoid any future problems with PayPal's online service.
If you do not update your details, it will result in the termination of your account. Once you update them, the service will not be discontinued and will continue normally. Failure to update will lead to cancellation of the service, see the Service Terms of Use (TOS. ”

While the sharing is not very well designed, the website hidden behind the link that contains the email looks very much like an authentic PayPal page. So if someone gives their credentials on the fake PayPal login page they should know that they are actually handing them over to the attackers.

