Whether you're protecting photos or confidential documents, Google Photos' Locked Folder feature offers an extra layer of privacy. This password-protected space on Android devices keeps sensitive content separate from your regular photo board and other apps .
See also: Photo Stack: New feature arrives in Google Photos

Google has introduced the ability to back up your Locked Folder, allowing access to your password-protected photos and videos on any device. This feature is not limited to Android, but you can also set up and access Locked Folder on iOS and the web.
Cloud Backup for Locked Folder
Start Setting Up Locked Folder
During your first Locked Folder setup, you will now have the option to enable cloud backup during the setup process.
For existing locked folders
If you already have a Locked Folder, follow these steps to enable cloud backup:
- Open the Google Photos app (make sure you have the latest version).
- Tap your profile picture in the top right corner.
- Select the Backup option.
- Adjust the settings to enable or disable the backup feature for your Locked Folder.
See also: Google Photos on Android: Add the location to pictures!
Customize backup settings to your personal preference
You have the flexibility to choose whether to back up both your photos and Locked Folder content, or just one of the two. This way, you can keep your private images exclusively on your device if you prefer.
Access Locked Folder anywhere
1.Access from any device
When you enable backup for Locked Folder, your sensitive content becomes accessible across all your devices. Simply sign in to Google Photos and open Locked Folder using your device.
2.Increased privacy
Photos and videos in your content stay exclusively in your content. They won't appear in the regular photo grid, Memories, folders , or search results. Your content is protected by Google Photos' advanced security infrastructure.
See also: Google Photos: Cinematic photo effect is now available for every photo
3.Simplified settings page
Google Photos has introduced a simplified settings page, making it easier to control privacy and other preferences. The updated layout replaces the single settings page with sections for privacy, backup, sharer, notifications, and more.
Source: gadgetsnow
