Google Alert is a service that allows you to receive emails and an updated RSS feedwhenever new pages appear in Google search.

More specifically, Google Alert allows users to submit keywords of their choice. So, every time a new page is found with those keywords, and depending on how the alerts are set up, users either receive an email or Google updates the RSS feed.
However, such a useful service could not fail to come under fire from hackers, who were quick to send users to malware and scams.
Thus, for more than a year, it has been observed that cybercriminals are inserting malicious sites into Google's search index, with the aim of appearing in the Google Alert that users receive.
At this point, when the user clicks on these alerts, they will be immediately sent to a page that will redirect them to a series of other pages. In the end, they will find themselves on a fake site.
In essence, when a user clicks on a link via Google Alert or through the Google, they will be taken to a malicious site.
Of course, the range of scammers who design the pages is actually huge. That is, the same technique is used for topics such as technology, clothes, movies, discount coupons, free movie screenings or vacations and more. Basically, anything that can attract users to make the coveted click is used.
That's why it's essential to protect users from Google Alert spam. The best way to do this is to specify that you only want the "best results" when creating the alert. To do this, simply go to the top of the Google Alert page in the alert options.

At this point, all recently registered sites and those with no good motive will be removed. The downside is that useful sites that provide you with really good information may be removed. This is probably a risk worth taking in order to keep your data safe
