As you already know, Gmail has been redesigned, and the changes aren't just about its appearance. Google's email servicehas gained new features and is set to gain more over time. For example, we'll soon see a text prediction feature that will allow you to select suggested words to auto-complete a message.
For now, however, the new feature that's already available is Gmail's Confidential Mode.
With Confidential Mode in Gmail, the email you send can expire after a set period of time. By default, this period is 1 week, but you can set a different expiration time.
A message with confidential content has an extra layer of security: The recipient will have to enter a password sent to them by SMS to read the message. The availability of this particular feature is not available globally, and therefore not everyone who has Confidential Mode in Gmail can use it. In Greece it works without any problem.
Let's see how it works:
Open Gmail and click on the new message in the top left. At the bottom, you will see a new lock icon with a clock. Click
It will open a new window where you can set the expiration of the message.

There are predefined time periods. one day, one week, one month, one year and five years.

To add a password, select the “SMS password” option. If your message has more than one recipient, you must enter a phone number for each recipient. The SMS password is the code that your recipient needs to unlock the message that will be sent to them at the phone number you will add, so make sure it is correct.
When you click Send, and you are using the SMS function, a new window will open to add the recipient's phone.
After adding the phone number, you can send the message.
That's it. You can send the message, and if you want, you can undo it within 30 seconds. If you later realize you sent the message to the wrong person, you can click the Revoke access button on the sent message and the recipient will not be able to open it. 
Confidential emails do not open inside Gmail. You will receive the message in Gmail, but when you open it, you will need to click a second button to view the message in a new tab (View the email, as shown in the image above).
If you block access to a message, the email will not disappear from the recipient's inbox, however, when they click the View the email link, Gmail will inform them that they do not have access to the message.

Access to a message is revoked indiscriminately for all recipients of the message. You cannot revoke access to one person and allow it to others.
Gmail confidential mode: how do I use it?
📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter
