Shortly after launching Stories to Instagram, the company added a video streaming feature similar to the one already available on Facebook. The problem it's trying to solve is that once you watch a live video stream on the service, you can't watch it again.
So Instagram decided to let you save the videos. Once a show is over, you can simply click the Save button in the top right corner of the app.
The video will disappear from Instagram again, but it will be saved in your phone's camera roll.
The video will only be saved on the streamer's side, so you don't have to worry if you did something you liked during the stream.
Unfortunately, the feature only includes the video itself. Comments, likes, and views disappear forever.
It's also worth noting that you can only save the video as soon as it's finished, so there's no going back if you forget to hit the save button.
